Software AG – Stiftung
Am Eichwäldchen 6
64297 Darmstadt
Telephone: +49 6151 916 65-0
E-mail: stiftung(at)

Supervisory authority
Regierungspräsidium Darmstadt, Az. III 11a – 25 d 04/11-(11)-80

DE 216596949

Executive Board
Dr. h.c. Peter M. Schnell (Chairman)
Peter Augustin
Achim Grenz
David Preuß
Dr. Johannes Stellmann
Markus Ziener

Board of Trustees
Horst Kinzinger (Vors.)

Bank Information
LB Hessen-Thüringen

  • BLZ 508 500 49, Kto. 5 010 256 005
  • IBAN: DE12 5005 0000 5010 2560 05 › BIC: HELADEFFXXX

Sparkasse Darmstadt

  • BLZ 508 501 50, Kto. 8 009 686
  • IBAN: DE40 5085 0150 0008 0096 86 › BIC: HELADEF1DAS

Dispute resolution
The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution. The Foundation is not willing or required to participate in dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.

Responsible for editorial content in accordance with § 18 para. 2 MStV (German State Media Treaty)

Software AG – Stiftung
Peter Augustin (Vorstand Kommunikation)
Am Eichwäldchen 6
64297 Darmstadt
Telephone: +49 6151 916 65-0
E-mail: p.augustin(at)

The photos of the Executive Board and the Board of Trustees are except for the photos by Thomas Gutberllet (tegut) and Urban Vogel (Samarita Solidargemeinschaft e. V.)  by Uwe Ditz, the staff-photos and the example-/header-images are – when not otherwise attributed – by Charlotte Fischer.

Website Design
Atelier Papenfuss

Some links in this area lead to external websites not owned by the Software AG Foundation. The foundation is not responsible for the content of these websites or other additional links. We provide these links only as a service to you. The presence of a link to an external website does not automatically mean that we agree with the content of that website.

Please also note the Software AG Foundation privacy policy.